Kitchen Cure Week 3 – Special Project

Week 3 of the Kitchen Cure is nearly over. Weeks 1 and 2 were brutal, but my kitchen is virtually transformed as a result. The assignments for Week 3 include completing a special project, deep cleaning, and doing something to beautify your kitchen. Cleaning isn’t much fun to write about or to do, so I thought I would share our special project. We decided to replace the ugly mini-blinds with slightly the same shades we’ve used throughout the rest of the house. Luckily for me the shades are now on clearance, so the whole project cost only TEN DOLLARS. Unfortunately, I have no idea where I will get shades for my office. I took the last two appropriately sized window treatments. But that is a problem for another day. This is Kitchen Cure, after all, not Office-Window-Treatment-Emergency.

 

 

DSC_5513

BEFORE - Kitchen Windows

DSC_5537

AFTER - Kitchen Windows

 

 

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Cure Week 3 – Special Project

    • Aww, thanks! I’m trying to show you that you can all do this too – it wasn’t that bad! The actual cleaning part is this week and somehow it just hasn’t made the cut to my daily to-do list yet. Volunteers? There is something scary on the floor between the stove and the refrigerator… : \

Leave a Reply

