Housekeeping Tips and the Importance of Living Authentically

I ran across this link and wanted to share. I don’t make this thought explicit often enough in my blog, but the whole reason I write about things ranging from crafty projects to decorating to party planning to organization is that I believe doing small things to make your life more beautiful, aiming a little higher (like, to the stars, for instance…) will result in an exponentially improved life experience.

This blog caught my attention because its writer has the same goal I do. The first words of her blog post resonate with me:

In my endeavor to live life more fully, I’m always evaluating things I want to incorporate into my life and what things I DON’T want. I want to have a beautiful and organized home, but there are other things in life that are important to me too. I want my home to be in order so I am free to nurture relationships and enjoy living, but I don’t want to be a slave to my housekeeping routines.

So, how do I balance it all? I keep it simple.

Although the post that follows this introduction deals with housekeeping routines, the importance of balance and the concept that we should be constantly deciding how we want to live (what is allowed in, what we keep out) can be applied to all areas of life. Socrates said that the unexamined life was not worth living. Infusing authenticity throughout your life, your relationships, and your home will make it taste so much sweeter. For more inspiration + domestic advice, check out The Inspired Room!

Leave a Reply

