Facilitating the Writing Process

DSC_5314

I spent a few hours Monday afternoon working on my book and yes, it was glorious. The sun was heating up a cozy chair, I had a fuzzy blanket for my feet, my laptop was primed and ready to go — and I had my gorgeous new coffee carafe filled to the brim and accessorized with little cups of milk and Bailey’s. Spending a beautiful autumn afternoon writing and drinking coffee – is there anything better? Of course, not all my writing time can be this luxurious, but it’s nice to indulge now and then. I swear I was more creative, too. There’s something to be said for having the right tools ; ).

DSC_5313

Leave a Reply

