Cookie Projects

At this time of year, projects that require little effort seem the most appealing to me. Maybe it’s because I just got done with the HUGE project of planning and executing my sister’s baby shower and flying through creating her nursery, too, but the simple recipes look oh-so-good to me right now. I spotted a few cookie recipes on the internet today that I wanted to share. These are simple, simple recipes. They look slightly different from my “standards” and are worth trying for that reason. Kind of like wearing a different belt with your favorite pants. You already know sugar cookies and chocolate chip cookies are going to be good… but it’s fun to experience a different aspect of their goodness. More butter and perhaps even a dusting of orange zest in one case and a generous coating of sprinkles in another… Yum.

Oh Happy Day (Sugar) Cookies

http://fudgeripple.blogspot.com/2010/01/c-is-for-cookie.html

Best Big Fat Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Best-Big-Fat-Chewy-Chocolate-Chip-Cookie/Detail.aspx

I’d  be happy to make one (or both!) of these recipes tonight, but Tyler isn’t feeling well and I know myself too well than to give myself THAT temptation- a batch of fresh, delicious cookies all for me… Did I mention my diet hasn’t been going well? Alas… Cookies will have to wait for another day. Feel free to try these recipes out and report back! I will live vicariously through your baking adventures.

One thought on “Cookie Projects

Leave a Reply

