Lily Ann’s Nursery

I’ve given you some glimpses of the nursery here, and shown you many of the projects in progress here, here, and here, but it’s finally time to share the finished product! Enter Lily Ann’s nursery – a haven of restful cheer perfect for sharing the joy of our family’s first baby in nearly two decades. Naomi is due March 16, so for now this cocoon has but a shadow of its future inhabitant but soon it will be full of life, and I’m betting (she is part of our family, after all) – noise.

Sources: The crib, changing table, and shelf are from Pottery Barn. The chair is from Haverty’s. The rug, lamp, table, and most of the wall art are all from Target. The bedding is courtesy of moi via fabric from Joann Fabrics. The valances are from Target, via ebay, enhanced with trim from Etsy.

6 thoughts on “Lily Ann’s Nursery

  1. Just so you know… if I ever get married and have kids, I’ll be expected you to help me out with my nursery. But it will have a snowflake theme.

    • OMG! Why didn’t I think of that… A snowflake theme would be PERFECT. Tyler even made me a romantic card with pictures of snowflakes ; ) – that’s how much I love them! Alright, I am working on gift ideas for you for next year now…..

  2. I also wanted to say that you may consider securing those frames to wall VERY well as babies aren’t babies for long, and soon enough will standing, and grabbing at anything they can reach, and the bottoms of those frames look low enough for a tot to knock around!

Leave a Reply

