Back at home

Well, we’re back. For some reason I especially did not want to come home. Usually when we are gone, no matter how much I enjoy my trip, I look forward to returning home. This time I felt a downright revulsion toward coming home and getting back to life. This may have been at least partially due to the fact that I had to work today, but regardless, I wish I were somewhere else.

I need to snap out of this “complainy” mood and make the best of things. I’ve resolved to improve my work-related attitude although that is much easier said than done. To be honest I’m just crossing my fingers that I don’t have more work dumped on me this afternoon because I already have a lot on my plate and I just want to trudge through it and go home. Saturday is my only day off for the next 11 days, I think (unless I juggle some things next week) so I want to get it started as soon as possible!

One thought on “Back at home

Leave a Reply

