The Procrastinated Pillow Project is Pending No More!

I’m finished!

I sewed all new pillows for the couch and spent only $1.59. I used what I had and channeled Tim Gunn for all I was worth (“Make it work!”). The results are quite satisfactory. This project, for as long as I’d procrastinated it, was fast, easy, and inexpensive. My pillow-making philosophy is to keep it simple. Stylish is great – but comfortable is better! I’d like to share a few of my projects with you, step-by-step, so you can make your own pillow magic.  Stay tuned for more pictures of all my fabulous pillows and these tutorials:

-Pillow case basics

-Easy and inexpensive decorating options

-Faux “vintage grain sack” pillow

Bring those sewing machines and fabric scraps out of storage and get ready to give your couch, bed or cozy corner a spring face lift!

Leave a Reply

