Stress Relief

I’ve experienced a lot of anxiety lately. Stress, poor quality of sleep, a general feeling of being on edge — all of these things have characterized my recent life. After mentioning my fatigue, problems sleeping, and other “symptoms”, a friend’s comment that it might be stress prompted me to take steps to combat these feelings. This week I have done two things (for 5 nights now): 1

1.) Get everything “done” before bed. Pack lunch, lay out purse, etc. My mind doesn’t need to be troubling over these details as I try to sleep.

2.) Stretch before bed. Good for body and soul.

Whether it is one, both, or the magical combination of these things, I have felt much better this week and have even, at times, felt refreshed.

Leave a Reply

